Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
yes,i do~`
4 janvier 2010

Disclaimer: Size and Availability May Vary

Have you ever fallen completely and utterly head over heels in love with some piece of clothing just to dig through racks and racks of the item and not find it in your size? Or even ask the sale associate and they run through their computer systems and call numerous other locations and say, “I’m sorry. The closest location that has one in your size is in China.”

Well, the virtual world isn’t immune to this phenomenon either. Since I began writing for the Luxury section of Splendicity I started checking the size availabity for certain items I write about. I don’t want to direct you all to fabulous things that you then, in turn cannot buy because they don’t have your size!

Take for example this Christian Louboutin Sale that theoutnet has been promoting today. I’ve seen a couple of from them and received an e-mail touting the event as an extravaganza. I clicked the link while at work to see if I could find anything that I could dream about. Of course I could! The prices were almost bearable, $294 dollars for Christian Louboutin black pumps? I’ll take 10! But I couldn’t dream about them being on my feet because they were already out of all the size 6 1/2 and 7 shoes in the ones I liked. Major downer.

I’m not against these sales, oh no, not at all. For those lucky few ladies that happen to click on the link at the right time and pick up those 6 1/2 shoes I’ve been wanting since I was 15, I applaud your patience. But, can I just say right now…I think there should be a disclaimer at the bottom of these e-mails: “Size and Availability May Vary By The Time You Open This E-mail.” I think it would help a lot of us.

You may be also interested in: Christian louboutin sale—-70% discount Christian louboutin shoes on line shop; Replica Louis Vuitton sale–Louis Vuitton Handbags Onsale.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité